2019 Board of Directors



Lisa Healy, President
Medical Media Services, Inc.

Prior to joining MMSI Lisa worked at SSCG Media Group for 6 years where she led the strategic planning and buying for a number of clients. 

Lisa began her healthcare advertising career at Advanstar Communications as a sales representative. After almost 2 years, she moved to the agency side as a media planner at LLNS, where she helped grow the media department to double its size in a few years.

Lisa is a graduate of St. John's University and St. John's University School of Law. She worked as an attorney at the oldest law firm in Brooklyn, Wingate & Cullen and loves spending time with her family (including 3 rescue dogs) and friends at home and at the neighborhood lake.

Hank Blaney, President - Elect


Photo and bio coming soon

Eileen Henry, Treasurer
Wolters Kluwer Health

Eileen R. Henry, Neurology Portfolio Manager at Wolters Kluwer, has over 20 years’ experience in pharmaceutical and device healthcare provider and patient advertising. Currently oversees digital, print and custom programs for the WK Neurology Portfolio, inclusive of the American Academy of Neurology journals. She is responsible for both pharmaceutical/device sales, new business development, manages society relationships for advertising, oversees advertising budgets, and sales marketing. As a member of the AMM she is committed to shaping our industry and looking to create new and innovative opportunities for all stakeholders, especially non-traditional publishing/vendor partners.

Stephen Jezzard, Secretary
Wiley Blackwell

Stephen Jezzard, Director of Advertising at Wiley, has over 16 years’ experience in pharmaceutical and device healthcare advertising. Prior to joining Wiley, he worked for News Corporation in many leadership roles within the commercial advertising marketplace for 12 years. Stephen currently manages all digital, print and custom advertising programs for the Wiley's health sciences (HS) journals and B2B magazine portfolio. He leads both internal and external sales teams and manages the full budgetary process for all of Wiley’s HS publications. 



Kevin Bolum,  Immediate Past President
American College of Physicians

As the Director, Advertising Sales at the American College of Physicians, Kevin is responsible for all of the print and digital advertising for Annals of Internal Medicine, ACP Hospitalist,  ACP Internist & their associated websites. A 30 year veteran of the medical publishing industry, he is responsible for both pharmaceutical & recruitment sales, new business development, circulation management, sales marketing, contracts and manages the budgets of the department. 

Bolum is a past recipient of the Association of Medical Media’s Nexus Award which recognizes the Sales Representative of the Year. A veteran of the medical advertising industry, Kevin spent 16 years at Thomson Medical Economics including terms as Publisher & V.P. of Sales. He also spent time at McGraw Hill as their VP of Medical Marketing and Sales prior to joining the American College of Physicians in 2006.



James Akhbari
Havas Healthmedia

Aviva Belsky
MultiMedia Healthcare, LLC

Jennifer Badua
New England Journal of Medicine 

Jon Bigelow
Coalition for Healthcare Communication

Jeffery Bonistalli
American Medical Association

Jaime Brewster

John Carter

Dean Connolly

SSCG Media Group 

Stephanie Hanaway
American Academy of Family Physicians

Stephen Jezzard
John Wiley, Inc.

Eugene Lee

Alison McCauley
Haymarket Media

Peter Palmer

Lori Raskin
Frontline Medical Communications / MDedge

Peter Studer
Cleveland Clinic Foundation

Amy Turnquist
eHealthcare Solutions, Inc

Board Member Emeritus

Art Wilschek
The New England Journal of Medicine (Ret.)